Our Calendar of Events

List of Holidays for 2017

(This list is only for the library; for Ashram festivities, refer to calendar. The library remains closed on Mondays)

Sl. Holiday For Date Day
1 Kalpataru Day 01 January Sunday
2 Swami Vivekananda Jayanti 19 January Thursday
3 Republic Day 26 January Thursday
4 Maha Shivaratri 24 February Friday
5 Sri Ramakrishna Jayanti 28 February Tuesday
6 Holi (Sri Chaitanya Jayanti) 12 March Sunday
7 Sri Ramanavami 5 April Wednesday
8 Guru Purnima 9 July Sunday
9 Sri Krishna Janmashtami 14 August Monday
10 Independence Day 15 August Tuesday
11 Sri Sri Durga Puja (Mahastami) 28 September Thursday
12 Dussehra (Dashami) 30 September Saturday
13 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Monday
14 Diwali 19 October Thursday
15 Sri Sarada Devi Jayanti 9 December Saturday
16 Christmas 25 December Monday
Last updated: February 2, 2017 at 12:06 pm